Sept. 27 Event Honors Leaders in Business, Community, Education and Alumni Service

MIDDLETOWN, N.Y. – The SUNY Orange Foundation celebrated the professional excellence and community contributions of its 2018 Leadership Awards recipients during its 12th annual ceremony held Thursday, Sept. 27 in the Rowley Center for Science and Engineering on the College's Middletown campus.

This year’s recipients were Fusco Engineering and Land Surveying, P.E. (Leadership in Business), Lauren Rowley (Leadership in Community Service), SUNY Orange faculty members Cynthia MacMahon and Dr. Timothy MacMahon (Leadership in Education), and William Worden ’92 (Edward A. Diana Alumni Leadership Award).

The SUNY Orange Foundation was established as a non-profit corporation in 1987. The mission of the Foundation is to generate funds and build resources to enhance learning opportunities for students and the community. During the upcoming 2018-19 academic year, the Foundation anticipates awarding more than $400,000 in scholarships to deserving SUNY Orange students.

PHOTO: 2018 SUNY Orange Foundation Leadershp Award recipients

Caption: The SUNY Orange Foundation honored its 2018 Leadership Award recipients during a Sept. 27 celebration at the College’s Middletown campus. Award recipients included: (front row, from left) Cynthia MacMahon, SUNY Orange chemistry professor, Leadership in Education; and Lauren Rowley, vice president of Libertyville Capital Group, Leadership in Community; (back row, from left) William Worden ’92, Port Jervis police chief, Edward A. Diana Alumni Leadership; Dr. Timothy MacMahon, SUNY Orange chemistry professor; Leadership in Education; Alfred Fusco III and Alfred Fusco Jr., both representing Fusco Engineering and Land Surveying, honored for Leadership in Business.

» Back to Headlines

Mike Albright
Communications Officer
115 South Street
Middletown, NY 10940