SUNY Orange

Calendar of Events

Please follow the links below to see the details and register.

Class Name Date Time Location Instructor
Presentations Made Easy with Prezi Thu - 9/29/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Tanya Jones
Webinar: Seeking a Competitive Advantage Thu - 9/29/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Presented by Inside Higher Ed
Session 1: The Truman Commission Discussion Thu - 9/29/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Middletown RCSE Forum (010) and Newburgh Tower Building (509) Kristine Young
Blackboard Round Table Fri - 9/30/16 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Library 221 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Academic Freedom: Not a Freedom Free-for-All Tue - 10/4/16 11:15 AM - 12:15 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Diane Bliss
Blackboard Workshop #5 - Teaching and Managing Your Course Online Tue - 10/4/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
All About Ensemble: The SUNY Orange Streaming Server - Part I Tue - 10/4/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
The Adjunct Faculty Series #1: New Features of Blackboard Collaborate Tue - 10/4/16 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
Increasing Student Engagement and Motivation in the Virtual Classroom Wed - 10/5/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Christine Henderson
Faculty Feature: Web Enhancing with Joel Morocho Thu - 10/6/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Joel Morocco
Universal Design for Learning Fri - 10/7/16 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Mike Gawronski
All About Ensemble: The SUNY Orange Streaming Server - Part 2 Tue - 10/11/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Colin Duryea
Presentations Made Easy with Prezi Wed - 10/12/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Tanya Jones
Webinar: Empowering Faculty with Course-Level Data to Drive Institutional Change Wed - 10/12/16 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Presented by NISOD
Advisortrac as a Tool for Advising Tue - 10/18/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Brenda Capuano
Blackboard Workshop #6 - Putting it All Together Tue - 10/18/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM RCSE 014 (Middletown) Maureen Larsen
CTL Photo Day Tue - 10/18/16 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
The Adjunct Faculty Series #2: Curriculum Mapping Wed - 10/19/16 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Christine Work
Session 2: The Truman Commission Discussion Thu - 10/20/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Middletown RCSE Forum (010) and Newburgh Tower Building (509) Kristine Young
Degree Works Training Tue - 10/25/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Talia Llosa
Advisortrac as a Tool for Advising Wed - 10/26/16 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Brenda Capuano
Blackboard Workshop #1 - Introduction to Online Learning Wed - 10/26/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
The Adjunct Faculty Series #1: New Features of Blackboard Collaborate Wed - 10/26/16 4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Advisortrac as a Tool for Advising Thu - 10/27/16 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Brenda Capuano
Blackboard Round Table Fri - 10/28/16 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Library 221 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Workshop #2 - Effective Online Content Presentation Wed - 11/2/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
The Adjunct Faculty Series #3: Using Google Apps in the Classroom Wed - 11/2/16 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Samantha Seeley
Blackboard Workshop #3 - Facilitating Effective Online Interaction Wed - 11/9/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Academic Freedom: Not a Freedom Free-for-All Wed - 11/9/16 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM CTL RCSE 008 (Middletown) Diane Bliss
Blackboard Workshop #4 - Authentic Online Assessment Wed - 11/16/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Round Table Fri - 11/18/16 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Library 221 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning
Blackboard Workshop #5 - Teaching and Managing Your Course Online Wed - 11/30/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Workshop #6 - Putting it All Together Wed - 12/7/16 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM Kaplan 231 (Newburgh) Maureen Larsen
Blackboard Round Table Fri - 12/16/16 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Library 221 (Middletown) CTL Center for Teaching and Learning