Add to SUNY Orange Google Calendar

Share |

Back to Calendar :: Back to Current Announcements

The Holocaust ~ Reflections on War and Remembering the Atrocities: photographs and letters, precious items and newspapers

Dates:
03/30/2017 (Thu): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
03/31/2017 (Fri): 2:30 pm- 4:00 pm
04/03/2017 (Mon): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/04/2017 (Tue): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/05/2017 (Wed): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/06/2017 (Thu): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/07/2017 (Fri): 2:30 pm- 4:00 pm
04/10/2017 (Mon): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/11/2017 (Tue): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/12/2017 (Wed): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/13/2017 (Thu): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/14/2017 (Fri): 2:30 pm- 4:00 pm
04/17/2017 (Mon): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/18/2017 (Tue): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/19/2017 (Wed): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/20/2017 (Thu): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/21/2017 (Fri): 2:30 pm- 4:00 pm
04/24/2017 (Mon): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/25/2017 (Tue): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/26/2017 (Wed): 2:30 pm- 8:00 pm
04/27/2017 (Thu): 10:00 am- 8:00 pm
04/28/2017 (Fri): 2:30 pm- 4:00 pm
Category: Art Shows
Description:

On the evening of Thursday, March 30, 2017 following the 7 p.m. lecture presentation by Reverend E. T. Holland on "Liberating Dachau Concentration Camp," a reception will open the exhibit, "The Holocaust ~ Reflections on War and Remembering the Atrocities: photographs and letters, precious items and newspapers."  Included in the exhibit is a tribute to the survivors as well as student projects which are intended as remembrance through education.

The exhibit will be on view in the Gilman Center for International Education, Library Room 130, March 30 through April 28, 2017, Monday & Wednesday: 2:30 to 8 p.m.; Friday: 2:30 to 4:30 p.m.; and Tuesday & Thursday: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m., except during events.

The exhibit, reception, and lecture are free and open to the public, and are made possible through the collaborative efforts of the Committee for Institutional Diversity and Equity [CIDE], the Global Studies Department, and Cultural Affairs to which questions may be directed (845) 341-4891 or cultural@sunyorange.edu

Information is available through the website at www.sunyorange.edu/culturalaffairs

Location: Gilman Center for International Education, Library Room 130
Fee: FREE
Sponsor: made possible through the collaborative efforts of the Committee for Institutional Diversity and Equity [CIDE], the Global Studies Department, and Cultural Affairs
Phone: (834) 341-4891
E-mail: cultural@sunyorange.edu
Web Page: Follow this link
Announcement: The Holocaust ~ Reflections on War and Remembering the Atrocities: photographs and letters, precious items and newspapers

Related Events