Add to SUNY Orange Google Calendar

Share |

Back to Calendar :: Back to Current Announcements

The Hudson Valley Plein Air Festival

Dates:
10/09/2017 (Mon): 9:00 am- 5:00 pm
10/10/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/11/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/12/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/13/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
10/16/2017 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/17/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/18/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/19/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/20/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
10/23/2017 (Mon): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/24/2017 (Tue): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/25/2017 (Wed): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/26/2017 (Thu): 9:00 am- 8:00 pm
10/27/2017 (Fri): 9:00 am- 6:00 pm
Category: Campus Events
Description:

The Hudson Valley Plein Air Festival Exhibition opens in Orange Hall Gallery on Sunday, Oct.  8 with a reception from 3 to 5 p.m. The works of thirty juried artists will be on display through Oct. 27. All of the paintings in the show will have been created during the period of time of Oct. 5, 6, and 7 outdoors within a specified but extensive area of Hudson Valley.

Participating artists will be present at the reception to meet and greet and answer questions about their works. Music will be provided by pianist Manny Carrasquillo and saxophonist Andrew Garrison. The Festival is being chaired by artist Chrissy

Pahucki and is presented under the auspices of the Wallkill River School.

The exhibit and reception are free and open to the public. Regular gallery hours are Monday through Thursday 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. and Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.. On Oct. 9, the gallery is open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Orange Hall is located at the corner of Wawayanda and Grandview Avenues, (GPS: 24 Grandview Ave.), Middletown. Questions may be addressed to cultural@sunyorange.edu and (845) 341-4891. 

Artists of the 2017 The Hudson Valley Plein Air Festival:

Karrie Baldwin

Susan Beadle

John J. Capowski

Sharon Crute

Daisy de Puthod

Tarryl Gabel

Kari Ganoung Ruiz

Elissa Gore

Lana Grauer

Keith Gunderson

Sandra Hildreth

Janet Howard-Fatta

Shawn Dell Joyce

Jim Laurino

Diane Leifheit

John McNally

Lynn Mehta

Nedra Newby

Chrissy Pahucki

Rick Parenti

Nancy Reed Jones

Julie Riker

Mitchell Saler

Vaune Sherin

John Slivjak

Raymond Smith

Joseph Sundwall

Alix Travis

Marylyn Vanderpool

Coulter Young

Location: Orange Hall Gallary
Fee: FREE
Sponsor: Cultural Affairs
Phone: (845) 341-4891
E-mail: cultural@sunyorange.edu
Web Page: Follow this link
Announcement: The Hudson Valley Plein Air Festival