Facebook Ad Pixel Plan Now to Join a Spring Virtual Admissions Session

News

Plan Now to Join a Spring Virtual Admissions Session

February 23, 2021

MIDDLETOWN, N.Y. – To assist students in learning more about the College, SUNY Orange announces a series of virtual admissions information sessions and student recruitment events this Spring that will help answer prospective students’ questions about the enrollment process, available financial aid, academic degree programs, and more.

With its campuses closed to the general public, and with most local high schools still operating either remotely or in a blended academic format for the Spring, SUNY Orange will again be connecting with prospective students and their families virtually.

The College will be hosting general information sessions via Zoom, on Tuesday, Mar. 9 at 4 p.m.; Wednesday, Mar. 24 at 6 p.m.; Tuesday, Apr. 6 at 4 p.m.; Wednesday, Apr. 21 at 6 p.m.; Tuesday, May 4 at 4 p.m.; and Wednesday, May 19 at 6 p.m.

Virtual information sessions for students specifically interested in the College’s competitive health professions programs are scheduled for Wednesday, Mar. 10 at 6 p.m.; Tuesday, Mar. 23 at 4 p.m.; Tuesday, Apr. 20 at 4 p.m.; Wednesday, Apr. 7 at 6 p.m.; Tuesday, May 18 at 4 p.m.; and Wednesday, May 5 at 6 p.m.

To register for any of the available sessions, visit https://sunyorange.edu/admissions/visit.html. High school students can also speak with their guidance offices to see when SUNY Orange representatives may be making virtual connections with their school.

The admissions staff is also available one-on-one online appointments. Virtual appointments will be available Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday between the hours of 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. For more information, contact the Admissions Office at (845) 341-4030, online at www.sunyorange.edu or via email at apply@sunyorange.edu.

For students who apply and are accepted, the College will also be hosting virtual Incoming Students days from 9 a.m. to Noon on Saturday, April 17 and Saturday, May 8.