Facebook Ad Pixel Advisor-in-Residence, Visiting Colleges, Transfer Advising, SUNY Orange

Advisor-in-Residence

Virtual Advisor-In-Residence | RN-BSN Advisor-in-Residence

Advisor-In-Residence gives students who plan to transfer from SUNY Orange an opportunity to make an appointment with representatives of various colleges and universities to discuss program opportunities and to plan for transfer.

** Appointment availability is limited.  All visits will be conducted virtually and access to virtual waiting rooms will be sent out via college email prior to the event day.

** If appointment slots are full, you can still meet with the representative on a walk-in basis, but there is no guarantee you will be seen (excluding SUNY New Paltz).

Note: If the below links are not accessible to you please email transferadvising@sunyorange.edu with your appointment time and preferred college.  Be aware that SUNY Orange is working to make these forms more accessible to those students with disabilities.

SUNY New Paltz (appointment only)
Representative
: Michael Salerno
Location: Zoom (virtual meeting)
Time: 9:30am-3:00pm

Use the link titled "RSVP" to make your appointment!

Dates:

  • Tues., September 21: RSVP
  • Thurs., October 7: RSVP
  • Wed., November 3: RSVP
  • Thurs., November 30: RSVP

[ to top ]

Virtual Advisor-in-Residence

Location: Zoom or other virtual platform
***If appointment slots are full, you can still meet with the representative on a walk-in basis, but there is no guarantee you will be seen.

September

  • Thurs., September 16: Marist College (11am-2pm): RSVP
  • Mon., September 20: SUNY Binghamton (1030am-12pm): RSVP
  • Tues., September 21:
    • Dominican College (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • Franklin University (ACC/BUS Majors Only) (10am-12pm): RSVP
  • Wed., September 22:
    • Mount St. Mary College (10am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Purchase (1030am-12pm): RSVP
  • Thurs., September 23: SUNY Stony Brook (10am-12pm): RSVP
  • Tues., September 28: Cazenovia College (10am-12pm): RSVP
  • Wed., September 29:
    • Pace University (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Oswego (1pm-3pm): RSVP

October

  • Mon., October 4: Clarkson University (2pm-4pm): RSVP
  • Tues., October 5:
    • Manhattan College (11am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Binghamton (2pm-330pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Buffalo State (10am-1pm): RSVP
  • Wed., October 6: The College at St. Rose (10am-2pm): RSVP
  • Thurs., October 7:
    • Hofstra University (10am-12pm): RSVP
    • Pace University (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Empire (10am-1pm): RSVP
  • Tues., October 12:
    • Adelphi University (1pm-3pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Farmingdale (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Oneonta (10am-3pm): RSVP
  • Thurs., October 14:
    • John Jay College of Criminal Justice CUNY (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • Montclair State University (2pm-4pm): RSVP
  • Fri., October 15: Cazenovia College (1pm-3pm): RSVP
  • Mon., October 18: Western Conn. State Univ. (10am-1pm): RSVP
  • Tues., October 19:
    • Daeman College (1030am-12pm): RSVP
    • New York Institute of Technology (10am-11am): RSVP
    • SUNY Purchase (3pm-430pm): RSVP
  • Wed., October 20
    • Hunter College (CUNY) (10am-2pm): RSVP
    • Marist College (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • Mercy College (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • Mount St. Mary College (10am-2pm): RSVP
    • Ramapo College (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Maritime (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • Syracuse University (10am-2pm): RSVP
  • Mon., October 25: Dominican College (11am-2pm): RSVP
  • Tues., October 26: SUNY Cortland (10am-1pm): RSVP
  • Thurs., October 28: Manhattan College (12pm-2pm): RSVP

November

  • Tues., November 2:
    • Franklin University (ACC/BUS Majors Only) (2pm-4pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Plattsburgh (8am-12pm): RSVP
  • Wed., November 3:
    • Keuka College (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Cortland (2pm-5pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Empire (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Oneonta (10am-3pm): RSVP
  • Thurs., November 4:
    • John Jay College of Criminal Justice CUNY (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • Manhattan College (11am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Binghamton (11am-1230pm): RSVP
    • The College at St. Rose (10am-2pm): RSVP
  • Tues., November 9:
    • Clarkson University (12pm-2pm): RSVP
    • Pace University (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Albany (2pm-4pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Famingdale (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Oswego (10am-12pm): RSVP
  • Mon., November 15: Ramapo College (10am-1pm): RSVP
  • Tues., November 16:
    • New York Institute of Technology (11am-12pm): RSVP
    • Western Conn. State Univ. (10am-1pm): RSVP
  • Wed., November 17:
    • Dominican College (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • Hostra University (2pm-4pm): RSVP
    • Mercy College (11am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Buffalo State (10am-1pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Purchase (2pm-330pm): RSVP
  • Thurs., November 18: SUNY Maritime (11am-2pm): RSVP
  • Fri., November 19:
    • Daeman College (1030am-12pm): RSVP
    • Marist College (11am-2pm): RSVP
  • Tues., November 30: Excelsior College (12pm-2pm): RSVP

December

  • Mon., December 1:
    • Syracuse University (10am-2pm): RSVP
    • SUNY Binghamton (3pm-430pm): RSVP

[ to top ]

Virtual RN-BSN Advisor-in-Residence (All visits are on Mondays)

****Appointment availability is limited.  All visits will be conducted virtually and access to virtual waiting rooms will be sent out via college email prior to the event day.

***If appointment slots are full, you can still meet with the representative on a walk-in basis, but there is no guarantee you will be seen.

Location: Zoom or other virtual platform
Time: 12:00am-3:00pm (time subject to change)

Use the link titled "RSVP" to make your appointment!

October 

  • Mon., October 4: Chamberlain College of Nursing: RSVP
  • Mon., October 11: Aspen University: RSVP
  • Mon., October 18: SUNY Upstate Medical: RSVP
  • Mon., October 25:
    • Chamberlain College of Nursing: RSVP
    • Excelsior College: RSVP
    • University at Buffalo (SUNY): RSVP
    • SUNY Delhi: RSVP

November

  • Mon., November 8:
    • Aspen University: RSVP
    • Montclair State University (1230pm-130pm) Info Session: RSVP
    • SUNY Delhi: RSVP
    • SUNY Upstate Medical" RSVP

Use the link titled "RSVP" to make your appointment!

[ to top ]